Housing Provident Fund

According to the Regulations on Management of Housing Provident Fund the housing provident fund refers to the long-term housing funds deposited by state agencies, state-owned enterprises, urban collective enterprises, foreign-invested enterprises, urban private enterprises and other urban enterprises, public institutions, private non-enterprise entities, social organisations (hereinafter collectively referred to as employers) and their incumbent employees.

The housing provident fund deposited by individual employees and those by the employers on their behalf shall be owned by the employees themselves. The housing provident fund is used by employees for buying, building, rebuilding or overhauling their own residence, and must not be misappropriated by any employer or individual for other purposes.

The housing provident fund deposited by individual employees should be withheld from their salaries and deposit by the employers on the employees’ behalf each month. The obligations and contribution ratios of both parties are shown in the table below:

 Employer’s ContributionEmployee’s Contribution
Housing Provident Fund✔✔
Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Foshan, Huizhou, Dongguan, Zhongshan and Jiangmen5-12%5-12%
Zhaoqing10%10%

According to the Opinions on Issues Related to the Housing Provident Fund Treatment for Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan Residents Working on the Mainland issued by the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development on 28 November 2017, Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan residents who are employed on the mainland may contribute to the housing provident fund as stipulated by the Regulations on Management of Housing Provident Fund and relevant policies. The contribution base, contribution ratios and application procedures shall be consistent with those of mainland employees.

Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan residents who have deposited the housing provident fund have the same rights as mainland residents in terms of withdrawal of funds and application for individual housing loans. Those who work across cities on the mainland can apply for the inter-city transfer of housing provident fund. Those who have terminated labour (employment) relationship with their employers and have returned to Hong Kong, Macao or Taiwan can also withdraw the balance of their housing provident fund account in accordance with relevant regulations.

Moreover, the Opinion requires all housing provident fund management centres to take local conditions into account and promptly introduce implementation measures for Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan residents working on the mainland to contribute and use the housing provident fund. The centres should simplify the handling requirements, streamline the application procedures, and enhance their services to provide Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan residents with efficient and convenient housing provident fund services, and implement policies effectively to assist more of those residents working on the mainland in settling in their own apartments by contributing to and using the housing provident fund.

Source: Official websites of the Central People’s Government of the People’s Republic of China, Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development, ‘Central People’s Government Policy Announcement: Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan Residents Working in the Mainland to Enjoy Housing Provident Fund Treatment’; contribution ratios provided by the advisory labour service company

住房公积金

按照住房公积金管理条例,住房公积金,是指国家机关、国有企业、城镇集体企业、外商投资企业、城镇私营企业及其他城镇企业、事业单位、民办非企业单位、社会团体(以下统称单位)及其在职职工缴存的长期住房储金。

 

职工个人缴存的住房公积金和职工所在单位为职工缴存的住房公积金,属职工个人所有。住房公积金应当用于职工购买、建造、翻建、大修自住住房,任何单位和个人不得挪作他用。

 

职工个人缴存的住房公积金,由所在单位每月从其工资中代扣代缴,双方的义务及缴存比例请见下表:

 用人单位缴纳职工缴纳
住房公积金✔✔
广州市、深圳市、珠海市、佛山市、
惠州市、东莞市、中山市、江门市
5-12%5-12%
肇庆市10%10%

根据住房和城乡建设部在2017年11月28日發佈的关于在内地(大陆)就业的港澳台同胞享有住房公积金待遇有关问题的意见,在内地就业的港澳台同胞,均可按照《住房公积金管理条例》和相关政策的规定缴存住房公积金。缴存基数、缴存比例、办理流程等实行与内地缴存职工一致的政策规定。

 

已缴存住房公积金的港澳台同胞,与内地缴存职工同等享有提取个人住房公积金、申请住房公积金个人住房贷款等权利。在内地跨城市就业的,可以办理住房公积金异地转移接续。与用人单位解除或终止劳动(聘用)关係并返回港澳台的,还可以按照相关规定提取个人住房公积金账户馀额。

 

同时,《意见》要求各地住房公积金管理中心结合当地实际,抓紧出台在内地就业的港澳台同胞缴存使用住房公积金的实施办法;要简化办理要件,缩短业务流程,完善服务手段,为港澳台同胞提供高效、便捷的住房公积金服务;要切实抓好政策落实工作,支持更多在内地就业的港澳台同胞通过缴存使用住房公积金实现安居。

 

资料来源:中华人民共和国中央人民政府官网、住房和城乡建设部、“中央人民政府政务联播:在内地(大陆)就业的港澳台同胞将享有住房公积金待遇”、缴纳比例由顾问劳务公司提供